ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is set to be one of the most thrilling cricket tournaments of the year. Hosted in the United States and the West Indies, this edition promises to bring together the world’s best teams in a series of high-stakes matches. Here’s a comprehensive guide to the participating teams and the full schedule of the tournament.

Participating Teams

A total of 20 teams will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. These teams include the top cricketing nations as well as emerging teams, making for an exciting and diverse tournament. Here’s a list of the participating teams:

  1. Australia
  2. Bangladesh
  3. England
  4. India
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. South Africa
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. West Indies
  10. Afghanistan
  11. Ireland
  12. Netherlands
  13. Scotland
  14. Zimbabwe
  15. Nepal
  16. Oman
  17. Papua New Guinea
  18. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  19. USA
  20. Canada

These teams have earned their spots through a combination of automatic qualifications based on ICC rankings and successful performances in qualifying tournaments.

Read More:
Baber Azam Achieve Fastest 10,000 Runs In T20 History
ICC Board Suspended Sri Lanka Cricket
Rawalpindi Fan Park for Pak vs Ind T20 World Cup Match Announced

Full Schedule

The tournament is scheduled to take place from June 4 to June 30, 2024. Here’s a detailed look at the key matches and phases of the tournament:

Group Stage

June 4:

  • Opening Match: West Indies vs. Nepal, Lauderhill

June 5:

  • Australia vs. Zimbabwe, Lauderhill
  • India vs. Ireland, New York

June 6:

  • Pakistan vs. USA, Dallas
  • England vs. UAE, Dallas

June 7:

  • South Africa vs. Canada, New York
  • New Zealand vs. Scotland, New York

June 8:

  • Bangladesh vs. Oman, Lauderhill
  • Sri Lanka vs. Papua New Guinea, Lauderhill

June 9:

  • Pakistan vs. India, New York
    • The marquee match of the tournament, a high-voltage clash between arch-rivals.

June 10:

  • England vs. USA, Dallas
  • Australia vs. Ireland, Lauderhill

June 11:

  • Pakistan vs. Canada, New York
  • New Zealand vs. Zimbabwe, Lauderhill

June 12:

  • South Africa vs. Nepal, Dallas
  • India vs. UAE, New York

June 13:

  • Bangladesh vs. Scotland, Lauderhill
  • Sri Lanka vs. Oman, Lauderhill

Super 12 Stage

June 15:

  • Top teams from the Group Stage will advance to the Super 12 stage, where the intensity of the competition increases.

June 16:

  • Pakistan vs. Ireland, Lauderhill
  • Australia vs. New Zealand, Dallas

June 17:

  • India vs. South Africa, New York
  • England vs. Sri Lanka, Lauderhill

June 18:

  • West Indies vs. Afghanistan, Dallas
  • Bangladesh vs. Scotland, New York

Knockout Stage

June 24:

  • First Semi-Final, New York

June 25:

  • Second Semi-Final, Dallas


June 30:

  • ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Final, Lauderhill
    • The grand finale where the two best teams will compete for the coveted T20 World Cup trophy.

Key Highlights

  • Marquee Matches: The most anticipated match is between Pakistan and India on June 9, a fixture that always guarantees high drama and excitement.
  • Diverse Venues: Matches will be played across multiple venues in the USA and West Indies, bringing the thrill of T20 cricket to a broader audience.
  • Emerging Teams: Watch out for strong performances from emerging teams like Nepal, Oman, and USA, who have shown great promise in the qualifiers.


The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is shaping up to be an unforgettable event, with an impressive lineup of participating teams and a schedule packed with exciting matches. Fans around the world are eagerly awaiting the start of the tournament, which promises to deliver high-octane cricket and memorable moments. Mark your calendars and get ready for a month of top-tier T20 action!

Similar Posts